Losing Creativity?

I worry that some shows are relying on past topics, movies, and shows to create play on stage. I just recently found while looking job listings in the theater community (hey, a girl can dream right?) and found that there is a search for male and female singers for Finding Nemo the Musical. Immediately I thought that I had read wrong. Really? I am all about this field and the various shows that are offered to be seen but in some ways I am a traditionalist. Continue reading

Broadway in Adobe Spark

 There are so many ways that I have learned to promote one of my favorite artistic forms through multimedia outlets. If you check out my Multimedia page you will learn more about my efforts in media and education. Seen on your left is a Post that I created using Adobe Spark Post software that can be used on mobile applications. The Adobe Spark series includes two other services that can be used on Mobile Applications also. They create videos and pages that will look like a webpage. Check out my page here! Continue reading

Broadway represented in Golden Globe nominations

Today is the day. Today marks the coming of the best season of the year.. award season. When nominations come out for award shows like the one that is soon to be coming. In these nominations two familiar names come about. There are several Broadway related names and faces that share their talents to the world of television and film.

Find the complete nominations list here

Continue reading

New year, new cast?

As we approach a new year, contracts end but sometimes that happens earlier then initially expected. It has been announced that the current lead of the touring Hamilton production, Michael Luwoye will return to the New York stage as Alexander Hamilton. The current lead in the Richard Rogers Theater, Javier Munoz is leaving, whole heartedly. He announced on his personal Twitter account that after dedicating five years of his life to this show, it is time to step done. Who better to take his place than someone who already plays the role about eight shows a week?

Continue reading