Thanksgiving, a Broadway preview

My favorite part about Thanksgiving is the Macy’s Thanksgiving parade. Watching it bright and early takes me back to my childhood. Waking up on the cold November day to find my dad sitting on the couch with the parade paused at the performances and my mom already at work on the food preparation for the big dinner.This parade was always one of my first glimpses into what Broadway was.

Continue reading

Spongebob.. the musical??

When I first heard that there was going to be a musical based in the Bikini Bottom, I was quite skeptical. This iconic Nickelodeon television show accompanied me during my whole childhood and the concept is quite nostalgic for me. Initially, I could not imagine that there was a way for the show to be translated on to the stage. But alas, I am not a musical theater producer just a simple fan so I should let the professionals do their jobs and make magic on the stage. Continue reading